Azzurra in sixth

Today team Azzurra sailed the 5 to 8 sailoffs of the Monsoon Cup 2010: Bruni won over Mathieu Richard and lost to Ian Williams, and ended the Monsoon Cup 2010 sixth overall. Britain's Ben Ainslie (GBR) TEAMORIGIN has won his first ISAF Match Racing World Championship title by winning the Monsoon Cup. The three-time Olympic gold medalist was in imperious form at the deciding regatta to snatch the title from the clutches of long time series leader Mathieu Richard (FRA) French Match Racing Team.



1. Ben Ainslie / TEAMORIGIN

2. Torvar Mirsky / Mirsky Racing Team

3. Jesper Radich / Gasstra Racing Team

4. Bjorn Hansen / Hansen Global Team

5. Ian Williams / Team GAC Pindar

6. Francesco Bruni / Team Azzurra

7. Peter Gilmour / YANMAR Racing

8. Mathieu Richard / French Match Racing Team

9. Adam Minoprio / ETNZ BlackMatch Racing

10. Phil Robertson / Waka Racing

11. Keith Swinton / Black Swan Racing

12. Jeremy Koo / Koo Racing Team Evernew


1. Ben Ainslie, 126 pts

2. Mathieu Richard, 111 pts

3. Torvar Mirsky, 106 pts

4. Adam Minoprio, 90 pts

5. Ian Williams, 87 pts

6. Jesper Radich, 82 pts

7. Francesco Bruni, 65 pts

8. Peter Gilmour, 60 pts

For the full leaderboard please visit

Questo sito utilizza cookie, anche di terze parti, per migliorare la tua esperienza e offrire servizi in linea con le tue preferenze. Chiudendo questo banner, scorrendo questa pagina o cliccando qualunque suo elemento acconsenti all'uso dei cookie. Se vuoi saperne di più o negare il consenso a tutti o ad alcuni cookie vai alla sezione Cookies Policy.

Accetto i cookies di questo sito